Background

Average Reviews

100 Reviews


Reviews

  • Debbie

    Collected order on time and very hapoyplaced by Anonymous on the 31st August 2020
  • Excellent

    Very nice as usual placed by Anonymous on the 13th January 2020
  • Walker

    Absolutely shocking service waited 2 and half hours for delivery after being told continuously itplaced by Anonymous on the 12th October 2019
  • Very nice.

    Little bit salty but otherwise very good. placed by Craig on the 13th September 2019
  • John James

    Food and customer service is always brilliant. Wouldn’t go anywhere else placed by John on the 31st July 2019
  • Always amazing!

    Love the food here, it’s the only Indian I order from. The food takes aplaced by Victoria on the 15th May 2019
  • Very good

    No complaints as usual. Excellent. placed by Craig on the 18th January 2019
  • Delicious

    Very hot and tasty.placed by Janice on the 10th December 2018
  • Fab food as always

    Tasty food delivered on time as usual. Wouldn’t go anywhere else for our Indianplaced by Danielle on the 7th September 2018
  • Very tasty

    Hadn't tried the Dawat before but decided to try them as we could order online
    placed by Les on the 2nd August 2018
  • Dawat Blackfen

    As always fabulous food, good sized portions and delivered on time! placed by Nikki on the 18th July 2018
  • Too early

    Food delivered 30-45 minutes early.placed by Mrs on the 17th July 2018
  • Tasty

    Has always a tasty curry .placed by Michelle on the 4th July 2018
  • Naga - For those who like Heat & Flavour

    Never get bored with this dish - Sometimes you just fancy / need a curryplaced by Paul on the 21st June 2018
  • The food was superb, thoroughly enjoyed by all 6 of us.

    Really can’t fault the quality of the food or the service. Thanks Dawats placed by gary on the 31st May 2018
  • Chicken dhandak

    Food piping hot very lovelyplaced by Kelly on the 30th May 2018
  • Fantastic

    Superb as always. placed by Craig on the 25th May 2018
  • Fantastic Quality

    Have recently moved to the area and after trying out various different restaurants we have
    placed by Matthew on the 9th May 2018
  • Food delivery

    Excellent service and quality. Food arrived on time, was fresh and hot and plenty ofplaced by John on the 9th May 2018
  • Rubbish customer service

    Food was lovely as usual, however the delivery time is very inaccurate even with the
    placed by Karen on the 28th April 2018
  • Lovely food

    As usual lovely food from Dawat and very speedy delivery too.placed by Sarah on the 26th April 2018
  • Dawat Indian takeaway meal

    Food arrived earlier than expected, which was pleasing. All food was very good and very enjoyable. Noplaced by Irene on the 4th April 2018
  • Two hours to arrive

    Ordered around 8. Delivered after ten pm. Just eat called to ask where it was
    placed by Anonymous on the 30th March 2018
  • Best Indian in the area

    Great selection menu to cater for all tastes (recommend most of the chefs specials )
    placed by Barry on the 26th March 2018
  • Very good

    Food was great as always. placed by Craig on the 23rd March 2018
  • Excellent

    Food was superb as always. placed by Craig on the 21st February 2018
  • Bad experience

    New Year’s Eve,knowing busy ordered at 6pm,said be hour & 20,7.30 rang’its being done’ok,8.30 rang’we
    placed by Sue on the 1st January 2018
  • Late delivery- leaked food

    Our delivery was late again this is the third tome now and the food packagingplaced by Eliz on the 24th December 2017
  • Very good.

    Recommended. placed by Craig on the 13th December 2017
  • Excellent

    As usual once again thank you very much for your lovely, delicious, hot and spicyplaced by Vikram on the 8th December 2017
  • Takeaway

    Food arrived early and was very hot. The food was delicious and the amount ofplaced by Nathan on the 4th December 2017
  • Delivery

    Delicious food, delivery on time. Recommend the Dawatplaced by Johanna on the 2nd December 2017
  • Great food!

    This was my first time ordering from Dawat! We ordered three dished and some rice
    placed by Karianne on the 14th November 2017
  • Superb

    Slightly salty but otherwise great. placed by Craig on the 25th October 2017
  • Best Indian food around!!

    Been using Dawat for last 8 years, the best Indian food for miles. Everything
    placed by Lisa on the 11th October 2017
  • Excellent

    Delicious as always placed by Craig on the 2nd October 2017
  • Amazing food and service

    I've eaten in the Dawat and I've never ever had a bad meal and the
    placed by Leanne on the 6th August 2017
  • Very nice

    Great as always. placed by Craig on the 19th July 2017
  • Brilliant

    Brilliant....placed by Adam on the 16th July 2017
  • Very good

    Great food. placed by Craig on the 7th July 2017
  • Great indian takeaway

    The food that we had from Dewat was excellent..the free bottle of Cobra beer was
    placed by Adam on the 3rd July 2017
  • Late good

    Ordered of the web site which was good, didn't like the fact after you pay
    placed by Steven on the 3rd July 2017
  • Very nice

    Great as always. placed by Craig on the 25th June 2017
  • Great little take away

    Always had a good curry from here with good portions & never waited long &
    placed by James on the 4th June 2017
  • Always top notch

    Great food, great service as always.placed by Barry on the 3rd June 2017
  • V nice

    Excellent. placed by Craig on the 2nd June 2017
  • Great food delivered

    We really enjoyed our food as always and great service too. Ordered online so niceplaced by Sarah on the 13th May 2017
  • Delicious food 5 *

    Delicious food and excellent delivery service placed by Lisa on the 6th May 2017
  • Excellent

    As always a tasty delicious mealplaced by Vicki on the 5th May 2017
  • Lovely food

    The food was delicious. Will definitely be ordering againplaced by Sarah on the 21st April 2017
  • Take away

    Always use this restaurant for free delivery and on a whole good food shame they
    placed by michelle on the 1st April 2017
  • Orderd online.

    Food was excellent with a free bottle of beer. I could not fault the service.placed by Stephen on the 26th March 2017
  • Excellent

    Lovely and delivery times have improved. placed by Craig on the 25th March 2017
  • Take Away Meal

    Food was excellent, was notified of short delay but food arrived on time.placed by Jeff on the 19th March 2017
  • Best Curry Ever

    Excellent food, cant be beaten.placed by wes on the 19th March 2017
  • Very good

    Lovely as usual. placed by Craig on the 2nd March 2017
  • Order wrong and delayed

    First time of ordering from Dawat. Disappointed, kept waiting additional 15mins , staff all bickering
    placed by Darren on the 26th February 2017
  • Great food as always

    This place is always on point with their food, best place around here.placed by Ben on the 26th February 2017
  • Great test as usual

    Thank you again I have order second time this as it is great test, great service. Thankplaced by vikram on the 24th February 2017
  • great food

    used loads of times fantastic value best in the area 5 starsplaced by Dave on the 18th February 2017
  • Terrible delivery time

    Appreciate it was Valentine's Day but and hour and 45 minutes when we live less
    placed by Craig on the 15th February 2017
  • Yummy

    Love Dawat throughly recommend it!placed by Emma on the 15th February 2017
  • Food good but too long to wait

    Food delivered 2 hours after orderingplaced by Lauren on the 15th February 2017
  • Excellent A+

    Ordered meal online 5pm sat night - meal for six - picked up at
    placed by Paul on the 12th February 2017
  • Good - without being excellent

    Ordered for collection. Turned up to collect on time but was left waiting for 15
    placed by Scott on the 12th February 2017
  • Slow delivery

    I have ordered food from Dawat many times and the quality is always good however
    placed by james on the 12th February 2017
  • delivered after 2 hours of placing the order

    On Saturday night we had friends over for dinner ,my partner placed an order
    placed by Javier on the 11th February 2017
  • Nice

    All great placed by adem on the 28th January 2017
  • Yummy!

    The spice special is delicious, never fails to satisfy .... always a great curry xxplaced by Fiona on the 27th January 2017
  • BEST INDIAN

    I order from here at least once every other week the food is always amazing
    placed by Amy on the 26th January 2017
  • Great foof

    Great flavour. Brilliant delivery serviceplaced by Hayley on the 21st January 2017
  • Delicious

    Delicious food Thanks you very much placed by vikram on the 18th January 2017
  • Tasty

    Has always good tasty food delivered on time.placed by michelle on the 14th January 2017
  • Handsome

    Tip top as usual. placed by Craig on the 12th January 2017
  • Good food but shame it wasnt my order

    Ordered a Madras because I fancied something spicy but a butter chicken turned up, itplaced by Gary on the 12th January 2017
  • Lovely food

    However - naan bread was forgotten and when this was delivered it was stone cold.placed by Lucy on the 8th January 2017
  • Bloody lovely!

    Simply great. placed by Craig on the 7th January 2017
  • Best around here

    It was so goodplaced by Umit on the 29th December 2016
  • Superb

    Great as always. placed by Craig on the 23rd December 2016
  • Took 2 hours for food to arrive

    Unfortunately I was extremely disappointed with the customer services. I was told my order would
    placed by Tanya on the 18th December 2016
  • Late again

    Once again took nearly two hours for delivery. Tikka masala container was only half
    placed by Allison on the 18th December 2016
  • Online order

    Came quickly, which was not the case when we phone ordered (twice)placed by David on the 4th December 2016
  • Tasty but had missing food

    Although the food was tasty and we got a free bottle of wine , weplaced by Karyn on the 4th December 2016
  • Rude...

    Ordered from here and told to collect 35 mins later, when my husband arrived they
    placed by Natalie on the 3rd December 2016
  • Good food long wait

    The food is always good although sometimes better than others but waited almost 2 hours
    placed by Danielle on the 27th November 2016
  • Food amazing - but had to wait 2 hours for delivery

    This was our first order and I can't fault the food - it was delicious
    placed by Sarah on the 27th November 2016
  • Small samosas

    I'd say the food was average, not bad but not fantastic. Chicken had a taste that
    placed by Jo on the 26th November 2016
  • Good food at good prices.

    Quick simple easy-to-use.placed by Lucy on the 26th November 2016
  • Lovely food but took an hour and half to arrive!

    I always love to food from Dawat but it seems to take longer to be
    placed by Victoria on the 13th November 2016
  • nice food

    lovely food and free popadum. took a long time to arrive but I ordered lateplaced by Catherine on the 13th November 2016
  • Very late delivery -poor excuses!!!!

    Ordered online through their website which I have done previously and also had a problem
    placed by Hayley on the 13th November 2016
  • Delicious

    Ordering online was easy and the food was delicious would recommend! placed by Emma on the 4th November 2016
  • Great food

    Lovely food as always & unlike other Indian restaurants, deliver comes when they say it'splaced by Tracy on the 3rd November 2016
  • Terrible

    Food was cold and the worst I've ever tasted. Never again!placed by james on the 3rd November 2016
  • Very good curry

    The meal we had was really tasty and with ample portions. placed by Keith on the 31st October 2016
  • Spot on

    Good food and service, will be back soon. placed by Billy on the 23rd October 2016
  • Very good food

    Very good food except they got my order wrong. Took an hour and 20 minutes
    placed by Danielle on the 23rd October 2016
  • Unexciting

    Food was generally not spicey or flavoursome enough and too much tomato input. Puri
    placed by Jan on the 23rd October 2016